X
The 4 procuct(s) bellow not added to cart.
We're sorry - the product(s) you have requested is not available for purchase online at this time.
Product(s) In My Order Qty Your Price Total Price
You have 4 product(s) in your order. Continue Shopping
You can not use this function, for you are not our distributor, pleas Click Here to join in.
Join In Distribution Cancel
Home >Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Star Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (10 votes)
5 star
80%
4 star
20%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Non-Contact IR Laser Infrared Digital Thermometer DT-8550?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

Non-Contact IR Laser Infrared Digital Thermometer DT-8550?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

Goods Price:
US $11.29 ~ 14.20 / piece
List Price:
US $18.60 / piece
MOQ:
1 / piece
  • Filter by:

    • All stars
    • 5 star only
    • 4 star only
    • 3 star only
    • 2 star only
    • 1 star only

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    By Jerry on Feb 25, 2016

    I received this product for review from Etekcity. I have to say, when I first got the news that they were shipping this, and I looked at the product page, I was saying to myself - 'Great, a 17$ laser thermo, that'll work great... not'. I received this item today, and boy was I wrong. This thing is EXCELLENT, and I can't believe they can afford to sell such a great product at such an affordable price.

    By elliemae1116 on Feb 18, 2016

    I really liked the thermometer because it is fast! I can make candy or soap and I don't have to waste time waiting for the mercury to rise in the candy thermometer.

    By Daniel P. McDermott on Jan 13, 2016

    As others have said, this infrared thermometer is a degree or two off but they admit that. Let's face it, this is not a medical or scientific device. It is to see if your pizza stone is hot enough or whether your water is about the right temp. It works fine for things like that. For the money it is great.

    By S. Miller on Jan 09, 2016

    Very good product.

    By demetria on Dec 28, 2015

    im in a chocolate class and this is the best way to read the chocolate temp. it really help me out.

    By JWLV on Dec 18, 2015

    It's fun to see the temperature of everything around you. It works as it should. Just pull the trigger and read the numbers.

    By EJ on Dec 17, 2015

    I purchased this item on a whim, as the one gadget I did not own is an infrared thermometer. But this little device has proven itself more than a novelty.
    As previous reviews have stated, it's not the most professional bit of gear, but it is useful to have around the house. Especially the kitchen (I keep it on my fridge within easy reach). It's ideal for monitoring *external* food or liquid temperatures.
    It's very easy to use: point the thermometer at an item, and in a couple seconds the temperature appears. That's it!
    The thermometer has three buttons:
    1) Fahrenheit/Celsius
    2) Laser On/Off
    3) LCD back light On/Off


    By John M. Sanders on Nov 28, 2015

    Measuring how hot the dogs, the surface of the panini grill, temperature of the steam pan water were just made simple today when this inexpensive unit arrived. I first wanted one when the food inspector showed up with one one day. Point and shoot readings. But his was close to $100, and in this business it easy for anything to get dropped and stepped on. So here is a good simple affordable unit that seems to do the job of the expensive ones just fine. Likely when I run over this one I will buy another. Only one draw back it reads surface temperatures, so the good old dial thermometer will still be needed to read internal cooking temp, but now I can dial in the water temp or the cooking surface temp easy.

    By L. Champion on Sep 25, 2015

    This device is probably the best single purchase that I have made on Eastmachinery in my three-plus years of Prime membership. It functions wonderfully as a distance thermometer, shining a tiny red dot on what I'm measuring.

Non-Contact IR Laser Infrared Digital Thermometer DT-8550

Images in this review

Subscribe

Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Stay connected

Help improve your experience on EastMachinery.com, Please tell us what you think of this page!

EastMachinery