X
The 4 procuct(s) bellow not added to cart.
We're sorry - the product(s) you have requested is not available for purchase online at this time.
Product(s) In My Order Qty Your Price Total Price
You have 4 product(s) in your order. Continue Shopping
You can not use this function, for you are not our distributor, pleas Click Here to join in.
Join In Distribution Cancel
Home >Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Star Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (9 votes)
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Infrared Thermometer Infrared Gun-type Thermometer Non-contact Industrial WH1850?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

Infrared Thermometer Infrared Gun-type Thermometer Non-contact Industrial WH1850?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

Goods Price:
US $114.99 ~ 147.59 / piece
List Price:
US $320.00 / piece
MOQ:
1 / piece
  • Filter by:

    • All stars
    • 5 star only
    • 4 star only
    • 3 star only
    • 2 star only
    • 1 star only

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    By thebomb77 on Apr 16, 2016

    Ok; I'll admit it. This was an impulse purchase. It was an Eastmachinery deal of the day; so I "had to" get it. For me, it's just fun to use. I point it at stuff and see what the temperature is. That's it. I can compare my oven's temperature reading to the reading displayed on this product. I can see what the temperature at the top of the wall is and compare it to the bottom (in my house, the temperature is 2 degrees warmer at the top of the wall vs. the bottom of the wall). This product is really fun to use. I'm sure it has more official purposes, but that's not why I purchased it. I'd recommend this product, even for novice users.

    By Flash on Jan 31, 2016

    This is the best non-contact I've ever used. The dual laser system gives precise accuracy and the 16:1 distance gives you a longer reach than most (this keeps your arm out of the oven to measure the pizza stone.)

    By Scott Smith on Nov 13, 2015

    I like this product a lot. The dual laser really helps let you know what you are measuring. That being said I think any temperature sensor like this is difficult for the average consumer to use with good results. The average person thinks you can just point this at anything and read the temperature accurately, that's not really true, with ANY brand of optical temperature sensor. Different surfaces have different emissivities, and clear things like glass or water work differently as well. And surfaces don't distribute temperature evenly. If you aim this at different parts of your body, it will read different temperatures. But if you look at an infrared photo of a person you will see that there are many different temperatures present all over your body. If you don't know how these sensors work, then you will get spurious readings. If you know how they work, and/or set them for the specific emissivity of what you are measuring, then they work well. I am familiar with them and how they work and I am very happy with this one. But for the average consumer you are probably better off with a simple temperature probe that uses a thermocouple.

    By Eric Horton on Nov 09, 2015

    As a mechanical engineer, I am always curious to obtain data about my surroundings. The Etekcity Lasergrip 630 allows me to take surface temperature readings of anything I desire, without breaking the bank! While testing around the house, I have found the infrared thermometer to maintain high precision, but I cannot comment on its its accuracy, without having a base comparison to known temperatures. The device has a sturdy feel to it and is very user friendly. I especially like the feature which allows the user to hold the trigger and take continuous readings over the desired surface. After the trigger is released, the display allows the user to view the max, min, and mean temperatures recorded throughout the duration of the trigger pull. Another great feature is the dual visible lasers. This feature allows the consumer to visually locate the exact spot they wish to obtain data. The adjustable emissivity, which most other infrared thermometers lack, allows the device to render more accurate readings. Emissivity is a constant that describes how much radiation (heat) is emitted from a particular surface. The price point for this product is perfect! It is affordable to anyone, yet it gives and maintains the perception that the product is manufactured from quality materials and processes.

    Overall: This thermometer is must have for outdoor chefs, mechanics, HVAC service, handymen, and anyone with a desire to know everything! It functions as described and does it very well. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone in the market for an infrared thermometer.

    By Plumb on Nov 05, 2015

    Really quite a nice item- feels nice in hand, and feels durable. Easy to access the battery compartment for 9V battery. Intuitive to use, and easy to switch between metric and standard scales (C/F). Could be a better indicator of how to change scales-had to look in manual.

    It would be nice for the thermometer to come with a pouch or case. My motto is every tool should have a case. Box for thermostat is hard paper so it should suffice for the time being.

    The two lasers so distance can be less variable and option to change emissivity setting make it worth spending more for. Manual is well written and contains a emissivity chart for common items.

    By Steve Baker on Oct 23, 2015

    Works as advertised. I've already used this to measure the brake and tire sidewall temperatures on my truck. This will travel on all road trips from now on. RV tires are notorious for blowing out on hot summer days even when properly maintained and inflated. We do a lot of mountain driving where I live and I like knowing how well my brakes and tires are dealing with the load.

    By blondy2061h on Sep 09, 2015

    I had previously purchased a laser thermometer from a different company, and despite hardly any use, its casing broke and it wouldn't power on within a few months- even after a battery change. Bummed, I went without for awhile. Now, I'm in a situation where I have heating pads that don't work. Are they really warm and I'm just imaging that they're not heating up? Or are they faulty? Is it possible I got TWO faulty heating pads? I needed help quantifying the data. There have been numerous other times during the last year when I've wish I had a laser thermometer, so it seemed like as good a time as any to spring for it. This time, after being burned (pun intended) by my last purchase, I made a point of reading reviews. It paid off. I'm quite happy with this purchase.

    The thermometer arrived extremely quickly. I ordered on a Saturday of a three day holiday weekend and still got the product on Wednesday. Impressive. The product was packaged simply and perfectly- a box, an included nylon carrying case, the battery sealed in plastic wrap inside the battery compartment. The included carrying case and battery are a nice touch.

    The thermometer itself feels well built. I was able to figure out most functions clearly without reading the directions, but the included directions are clear and concise. The thermometer can read in fahrenheit or celsius, and the laser sights can be on or off. There are many modes, where it shows the max temperature, the minimum temperature, the difference between the highest and lowest temperature, the average temperature, it scans the temperatures as you move, it can be set to alarm above or below set temperatures.

    The two lasers give me confidence in the readings. I look forward to reading the guide more to understand more of the numbers displayed.

    I've already dropped the thermometer once and it held up wonderfully. Now it's back safely in it's included case. Overall, very happy with the included purchase.

    By steven lasky on Jun 03, 2015

    Easy to use and accurate temps are a button press away. I use this for my pool,instead of having a floating thermometer. Standing 10 ft away,outside the fence of my pool I can get the water temp amazing!

    By LMH on Jan 25, 2015

    This IR thermometer obviously has many uses, but for around twice the price of one of those bi-metal magnetic thermometers that stick to the top of a wood stove, this is much more versatile. Also, unlike the bi-metal wood stove thermometers, IR thermometers are not adversely affected by air currents from accessories like blowers. The range up to 1076 degrees Fahrenheit is high enough to measure any temperature on a wood stove in any location within normal operating conditions. The only advantage of the bi-metal thermometers in this application that I can think of is that they do not require batteries.

    Of course, this IR thermometer can measure the surface temperature of almost any object if one takes the time to set the emissivity correctly. It is handy for projects that involve heating thermoplastics in an oven, for example. (Yes, mine has actually been used for that.)

Infrared Thermometer Infrared Gun-type Thermometer Non-contact Industrial WH1850

Images in this review

Subscribe

Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Stay connected

Help improve your experience on EastMachinery.com, Please tell us what you think of this page!

EastMachinery