X
The 4 procuct(s) bellow not added to cart.
We're sorry - the product(s) you have requested is not available for purchase online at this time.
Product(s) In My Order Qty Your Price Total Price
You have 4 product(s) in your order. Continue Shopping
You can not use this function, for you are not our distributor, pleas Click Here to join in.
Join In Distribution Cancel
Home >Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Star Rating: 5.0 out of 5 (10 votes)
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
  • Filter by:

    • All stars
    • 5 star only
    • 4 star only
    • 3 star only
    • 2 star only
    • 1 star only

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    By Devin Stephens on Apr 08, 2016

    ***Received in Exchange for Honest Review***

    This digital thermometer works flawlessly and is very simple to operate!

    Pros
    1.) Measure the temp of hard to reach places!!
    2.) The laser makes it easy to aim the thermometer
    3.) VERY ACCURATE
    4.) Accurate about 10 - 15 ft away on large surfaces and if you are trying to do a small surface 3 - 4 ft away! GREAT DISTANCE
    5.) PLENTY OF USES - Food (Just remember it only measures surface temp), is your freezer cold enough, how hot is your stove or oven, whats the water temp of the water you are trying to boil, and so on!!
    6.) GREAT VALUE

    Tips
    1.) Don't use this if you need a 100% accurate temp! Like for a childs fever or any fever.. This is always off by a degree or so.. not major for MOST uses but for fevers it is!!

    Overall: This is a very impressive digital thermometer if you are needing a nice budget one! It works VERY VERY WELL!! I use these mainly for ice cream freezers at work and they work VERY VERY WELL for that! I would highly recommend this to ANYONE

    By Bad Rad on Jan 27, 2016

    Really cool oven thermometer! These work off infrared detection with a laser pointer. When things heat up they give off infrared radiation. That is what this device is detecting. The laser is used to tell you where you are pointing it. I have a 30 year old oven built like a tank. It's a champ but I was tired of the inserted oven thermometer crapping out every several months. Now I can open the oven and point the device at the back wall near the rack and get a reading in less than 1 second. I found my oven hot by 50 degrees F. I tried pointing it boiling water but the steam interferes with the reading. The steam and water are supposed to be at the same temperature but as the steam rises it cools very quickly. Water boils at 212 F at sea level. As you increase altitude the boiling point changes. Plus added minerals will change the boiling point.

    So to test this device I also pointed it at several interior walls and a bowl on my kitchen table - all measured at 71 degrees F, which is where it should be. All these items are in equilibrium and should be at the same temperature. With my thermostat set at 69 degrees I find this to be a reasonable result. When you touch something colder than your hand the heat transfers from your warmer hand to the colder object. The reason why some items feel colder than others is due to the heat transfer coefficient of the object you touch. Steel has a very high heat transfer coefficient so it feels colder than wood, which has a low heat transfer coefficient. But both items are really at the same temperature - in other words, they're both at a thermal equilibrium.

    Overall this device is really high tech for a very reasonable cost. The response time is very fast and the accuracy seems reasonable. It is easy to operate. You can use it to calibrate your oven, find hot spots both inside your oven or outside. As insulation is not perfect there is a safety element. You can find areas of your oven or stove that would burn your hand if touched. Clearly that is a safety feature. With this two-pack you get one for yourself and one as a gift.

    By jcworrell on Dec 10, 2015

    bought for our deep fryer, but use it for everything! even entertaining the animals with "chase the red dot". so far it has been pretty accurate. based on the ones that we received I would recommend this product for sure

    By Alice on Dec 08, 2015

    We own a drug testing company and there is always someone trying to cheat the tests. When the urine sample feels "off" temperature and the temperature strip on the sample cup is marginal, we just pull out the gun and see what the temperature really is. I ran extensive testing on substances that had various known temperatures and was pleasantly surprised at how accurate the results were. Shipping was fast, the device is easy to use and best of all, there are two of them.

    By Robert M. Dunshee on Nov 19, 2015

    I found absolutely nothing wrong with this item.
    It does exactly what the literature says it will do.
    I especially liked the instructions, written in clear English.
    I liked the technical information that goes with the instructions.
    I found uses for the device that I had not expected. For instance, comparing the temperature on double with single glazed windows, finding the temperature on a teflon skillet to determine the right setting on an electric stove top burner.
    I write this review without remuneration of any kind from anyone.

    By Jordan Jordan on Nov 09, 2015

    Bought this for Christmas presents for the family. Parents already have these and use them for so many things: checking the pool temp, checking the BBQ surface temp, checking how hot it is in the house, etc. Bought these for the in-laws to use!

    By Kendra on Oct 22, 2015

    I own several Etekcity and am always pleased with the quality of the products, and the Etekcity Lasergrip is no different. I personally tested the lasergrip on food inside and fresh out of the oven, coffee temperature, bath water, fireplace gate, grill cover, food on a grill, food right off a grill, and some other items. As for the food (both in the oven and on the grill) the lasergrip was fairly accurate--only off by a few degrees. I did stand fairly close to both the oven and the grill and compared that temperature to standing further away. The lasergrip was the tiniest bit more accurate when I was closer--but still worked good from a distance. I found the laser really useful for bath time. I love my bath water really hot--but know the water is too warm for my kids and the laser came in very handy to ensure the water temperature was safe.

    The laser itself is bright and easy to spot. I like that it has an option to turn the laser on and off to perserve both battery life and the bulb. The screen has the option to display F or C, which is nice versatility. The backlight on the screen is very bright, and also has the option of being turned off, which can extend the life of the battery in the unit.

    This lasergrip two-pack is such a versatile tool to have around the house. I plan to buy more for stocking stuffers. I did receive these free in exchange for my unbiased and honest review. All opinions are my own.

    By Sully on Oct 03, 2015

    Although this is lower quality it seems to still have been built well. The temperatures do not seem to be exact but very close. I do not do anything that a degree or two difference would affect the outcome. If your in need of something close to the actual temperature and cannot afford the more expensive ones then this could be worth looking at.

    I was given test units in return for my honest and unbiased review.

    By Victor on Sep 29, 2015

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product for free so that I could provide product feedback to the company and post a product review. I was not required to write a positive review and I do not rate products higher than they should have been. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's requirements.

    I recently received a two pack of Etekcity Lasergrip non-contact digital thermometer ( model 774 ) for a product review. In addition to the two units, batteries were also included.

    As soon as I got this device, I installed the batteries and read the instruction manual to understand how to use it.

    Once I was ready to use it, honestly I just went around the house testing it out - trying it on various items / surfaces. Walls, air vents, hot pan on the stove, the grill outside that was cooking (and the burgers on the grill). As far as I could tell, it was working.

    This device is super easy to use, and the two pack lets you share or keep each in different locations. I will keep testing and report any issues, and I am going to try to figure out a way to measure temperature using another device and compare to what this device reads.

    Bottom line: Easy to use, and pretty fun to test out.

    By Misty's Favorite Hobby on Sep 26, 2015

    This lil gadget is pretty useful. I didn't think I would be impressed but WOW this is fun. I'm running around my house reading temps on the air vents, water faucets, wall, windows, people and comparing other thermometers that I use in the kitchen. This is quite accurate and did I say fun?! I can check the pool temp, oven temp, homemade candy, and countless other temperatures around the house. I received this promotion in exchange for my honest review. Oh did I mention it has a two year warranty? Well thats pretty kool!

BENETECH GM320 1.2" LCD Infrared Temperature Tester Thermometer -50 - 33 Celsius- Orange + Black

Images in this review

Subscribe

Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Stay connected

Help improve your experience on EastMachinery.com, Please tell us what you think of this page!

EastMachinery