X
The 4 procuct(s) bellow not added to cart.
We're sorry - the product(s) you have requested is not available for purchase online at this time.
Product(s) In My Order Qty Your Price Total Price
You have 4 product(s) in your order. Continue Shopping
You can not use this function, for you are not our distributor, pleas Click Here to join in.
Join In Distribution Cancel
Home >Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Star Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (10 votes)
5 star
90%
4 star
10%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
HT-6889 Factory Offer No-contact Gun Style Handheld Digital Infrared Thermometer?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

HT-6889 Factory Offer No-contact Gun Style Handheld Digital Infrared Thermometer?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

Goods Price:
US $69.99 ~ 74.99 / piece
List Price:
US $189.00 / piece
MOQ:
1 / piece
  • Filter by:

    • All stars
    • 5 star only
    • 4 star only
    • 3 star only
    • 2 star only
    • 1 star only

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    By Jake, From StateFarm on May 06, 2016

    Ok, so this is a pretty nifty gadget. I've always wanted one and I'm happy I chose the Etekcity LASERGRIP (said in a monster truck voice). It has a good feel to it - not too heavy, not light and cheap feeling. It's has a nice tackiness to it - like the back of some cell phones, but it's not a sticky lint magnet. It's got two red dot lasers that fire when pulling the trigger. In between those two red dots is the area that the infrared beam is reading for the temp. It comes with a book that tells you how to adjust for accurate temperatures on different surfaces, materials, so on & so forth. Really the only thing I point this at is my wife's butt. I'm sure as time goes on I'll find a more scientific and appropriate reason to use this. I did receive this at a discount in exchange for my honest opinion.

    By Nasya Armes on May 02, 2016

    Very easy to use! Handy to have around the house. Comes with battery. All you do is push the trigger and a laser shoots out to read any temperature you need. Laser also can be shut off. Works very well. Instant and accurate results.

    * I received this product in exchange for my honest review.

    By Billy Gravy on Apr 26, 2016

    The first device I received was dead on arrival, but the customer service could not have been any better. They shipped me a new device promptly - no questions asked.

    My new working thermometer is great. It is a quality built - which for the price is very surprising. Very comfortable grip. This thing is super easy to use - literally just point and line up the lasers and voila - instant temperature reading. Gives very accurate readings. Works exactly as intended. This will be perfect for a little BBQ with my cats. I can gauge the temperature of my burgers, and then have a little laser fun with the kitties. :)

    Disclosure: I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.

    By Rick on Apr 21, 2016

    This laser works well compared to some of the main brand lasers that i have used to find out surface temperature. The laser works well as well and the battery lasts a decent length of time in this product due to the auto-shutoff. This is an accurate laser as well, as i have compared it to others and the surface temp readings are the same. This helps me out considerably with my job as an HVAC/R technician. This product was received free for this review.

    By Slam on Apr 18, 2016

    Good temp gun. Seems accurate on all test. Nice feature is being adjustable for object testing. Beats the roybi brand I have. Plus battery supplied.

    I got at a discount for honest review.

    By Eastmachinery Customer on Apr 17, 2016

    Etekcity Lasergrip 1022D Dual Laser Non-contact Digital Infrared Thermometer Temperature Gun, -58~+1022°F, MAX Display and Emissivity Adjustable. It takes temperature very good and I love it.

    By A & M on Apr 15, 2016

    I have been looking for a digital instant read thermometer for use with the BBQ. This one does not dissapoint.

    Pros:
    Well built.
    Easy to use the functions.
    Backlit so you can do late night grilling!
    The dual lasers align at the optimal distance for temp readings.

    Cons:
    The battery was a little tricky to get out and back in, but it came with a batter so this is really minimal.

    I have purchased a bathroom scale from this company via Eastmachinery and am impressed overall with the quality and value you get.
    I received this product at a discount/free in exchange for an honest & unbiased review. My opinions are my own and were not influenced by the seller.

    By Nate8775 on Apr 15, 2016

    I received this product in exchange for an unbiased honest review. I wasn't sure what I really needed it for, but since I've received it is pretty much haven't put it down! The main thing I've been using it for is when I'm cooking or grilling meats. When I grill meats I've always judged the wellness by guessing or cutting it open to see the inside which let's juices out and can dryou out the meat, and now I don't have to! I can grill chicken and be consistent every single time just by checking its temperature. No more complaints from the family saying there's is undercooked or overcooked! Now to the product. I receivedon't themail Etekcity Infrared Thermometer in the mail a few days ago. It arrived in a protective package with bubble wrap on the inside to keep it from getting damaged in transport and the 9VA battery was included! The thermometer itself is made from sturdy plastic with rubber grips to help keep it from slipping out of your hand. The thermometer came with instructions that are easy to read and understand and it is super easy to use. Just point it at whatever you're wanting to check the temp on and pull the trigger! It does emit 2 laser emitted dots so you can see that you're checking what you're aiming at. The closers you are to what you're checking the closers the 2 dots are which the distance between the dots is the amount of surface area that the temperature is being measured off of and they recommend being 12 - 14 inches from what you're checking. It has adjustable emissivity which I had no idea what that even was until I read the instructions and it was explained and gives you a emissivity chart for various metals, plastics, cooking meat and etc...The Etekcity Thermometer has 4 small buttons to switch from Farentertainment to Celcius, to turn it on/off, turn the back light on/off, adjust emissivity and to turn the laser dots on/off and they are all located under the easy to read LCD Screen. The only things that I noticed that I thought could be improved upon was the size of those 4 buttons which could be difficult to push if you're wearing gloves and also
    would like to see the emissivity chart on the temperature gun somehow because I don't always carry the instruction booklet with me everywhere I go and can't memorize that long chart. Other than those 2 small things the Etekcity Infrared Thermometer/Temperature gun is great! Next I plan on taking this to where I work as a machinist to check temperatures of the cutting fluids, metals and in the electricAL panels.

    By Ayerton Zoutendijk on Apr 12, 2016

    The product works surprisingly well. I immediately tested it on every day objects I had in my house to see how accurate it really was. I shot is at myself and it recorded temperatures varing from 94-97 degrees (not too bad), Shot it at a wireless router and was reading just over 100 degrees (routers do tend to run hot) and shot it at other household objects like in the fridge, freezer, stove and overall the temps. that it read all seemed predictable and in most cases matched the temps. that thermometers were reading.

    The one feature I wish it had was a better interface when it comes adjusting the "Emissivity" settings. The only way to adjust this up and down is to repeatedly push the corresponding buttons up or down. It would be nice to have the setting adjust itself automatically. In its defense it is nice that there are a lot of different possible settings not just a "low" "medium" "high" type of thing. Overall REALLY impressed

    By natasha weems on Apr 12, 2016

    I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I requested this item for my husband as a gift. I am so glad I did! He loves it! The laser is accurate, with not only one laser but two for said accuracy. The grip is easy to hold, comfortable and easy to aim for perfect temperature. Even with a unsteady hand it is easy to aim and get an accurate reading without errors. I love the fact that it came packaged secure and with a battery already installed but still with plastic to insure its lifespan before being used. For the retail price this is awesome and Etekcity is a great company. Highly recommended.

HT-6889 Factory Offer No-contact Gun Style Handheld Digital Infrared Thermometer

Images in this review

Subscribe

Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Stay connected

Help improve your experience on EastMachinery.com, Please tell us what you think of this page!

EastMachinery