X
The 4 procuct(s) bellow not added to cart.
We're sorry - the product(s) you have requested is not available for purchase online at this time.
Product(s) In My Order Qty Your Price Total Price
You have 4 product(s) in your order. Continue Shopping
You can not use this function, for you are not our distributor, pleas Click Here to join in.
Join In Distribution Cancel
Home >Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Average Star Rating: 5.0 out of 5 (8 votes)
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
HT-6885 CE ROHS report high temperature infrared thermometer digital for industry?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

HT-6885 CE ROHS report high temperature infrared thermometer digital for industry?imageView2/5/w/80/h/80/q/75|imageslim

Goods Price:
US $59.99 ~ 64.99 / piece
List Price:
US $139.00 / piece
MOQ:
1 / piece
  • Filter by:

    • All stars
    • 5 star only
    • 4 star only
    • 3 star only
    • 2 star only
    • 1 star only

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    By Sarah Reis on Apr 21, 2016

    This thing is pretty great. As others have said, it may be just a bit off, as I compared the temperature of the wall next to the thermostat and it was about a degree different, but I can't say for certain which one is inaccurate. I really like the fact that it runs on two AAA batteries instead of a 9V. I have been using it to monitor motor and ESC temps in my RC vehicles and the laser sight really makes it easy to get consistent readings.

    By Review Junky on Apr 05, 2016

    I would like to begin this review by stating that I received this product in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. I am reviewing a AA powered temperature gun that is capable of capturing temps between -58 to 716 F.

    Upon receiving the package, everything is straight forward. The package contains brief instructions which really aren't needed, batteries, and the gun of course. I was mainly interested in this equipment to check various areas of my house for cold spots. I had noticed for some time that there seemed to be drastic temp changes. This gun confirmed my suspicions and has really helped me understand where I need to focus my attention. I've tested it on various other things like my coffee and while I am out grilling. I personally find the accuracy to be very good.

    With that said, I would definitely give this product 5 stars. It's an inexpensive tool that I think could have many uses in and around the house - cold spots in your home, cooking, auto work, ect. I give this item 5 stars and recommend. I would again to close this review by stating that I received this product in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. My statements are based off of my own experiences. If you have any questions regarding this product, feel free to comment on the review.

    By SSR on Dec 02, 2015

    I am a soap-maker. For the first year that I made soap, I used a candy thermometer and hated waiting for the thermometer to work. I upgraded to a digital thermometer and used that for several years. It was OK, but still a pain to use and needed to be cleaned after every use. I recently decided to make my life easier and get this temp gun. I LOVE IT!! It's super easy to use, accurate, and doesn't even touch my soap, so I hardly ever have to clean it. I am kicking myself for not spending just a small amount more to get this years ago. I have had it for a few months now. It always works well, no glitches. It's now a permanent item in my soap-making equipment.

    By Love 2 shop on Sep 29, 2015

    I bought this in August and has no problems with this device what so ever. I use it often to check the temps of my oils while making homemade soap. I've checked this against the old fashioned glass thermometers and this one is spot on temps. I'm still using the same batteries that came with the unit. It fits into my hand nicely and it has small ridges in the handle so you have no slip from your hands when your oils has slopped on them. I would highly recommend this unit. It's well worth the money invested at a reasonable price when comparing to other devices. This one is fantastic.

    By Darrell on Sep 06, 2015

    Seems to work well. I was missing batteries in one of the units...package needed a staple I it. Slides around and opens itself, figured the batteries were lost early on... Not very good quality control at distribution location.

    Very accurate temp reading, closer to item the better the reading. I bought three!!! My brother in law loves his also. Would definitely recommend.

    By Richard K. Hobbs on Sep 03, 2015

    I bought this product to use in treating my cat--he has chronic renal disease, and part of his treatment is giving him subcutaneous fluids at home. He HATES it when the water is too cold, and since cats have an internal temperature of 103 degrees, it's recommended that the IV bag fluid is at least 97 degrees.

    Trying to use a conventional thermometer won't work, as the bag must remain sealed, and the forehead thermometers aren't very accurate. We found out about this infrared digital thermometer and ordered it right away; it arrived today and we just used it this afternoon when we gave our kitty his fluids. It worked like a charm! It was easy to set up and use; just put in the batteries, point at the fluids, and pull the "trigger". Perfect!

    By Jeffrey Foulks on Aug 17, 2015

    ...it's funny how many things you realize you need to check temperatures on once it's in your hand. I purchased this to check oil temp in my motorcycle. I just changed the pipes and needed to check for performance reasons. Then I realized sometimes the oven doesn't cook things as quickly as it should...and how hot the space between the grill and the deck gets. In other words, this is extremely useful. The backlit screen is fantastic. I tested the readings with a known constant before using it and the numbers were dead on if not within a few decimals. Definitely a good buy for the price.

    By Rick Congdon on Jun 26, 2015

    Love this little gadget. I run around the house chasing the animals, so I can take their temperature. The cats also chase the aiming laser. I can't prove its accuracy, but for the price, that would be an added bonus. It's novelty value is worth every cent of the price.

HT-6885 CE ROHS report high temperature infrared thermometer digital for industry

Images in this review

Subscribe

Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Stay connected

Help improve your experience on EastMachinery.com, Please tell us what you think of this page!

EastMachinery